2013 Nobel Prize in Chemistry

This year, the Nobel Prize in Chemistry was jointly awarded to Martin Karplus, Michael Levitt, and Arieh Warshel for “development of multiscale models for complex chemical systems.”

Left to right: Martin Karplus, Michael Levitt, Arieh Warshel

Photos taken directly from Nobelprize.org

As a little known fact, our own Professor Darrin York did his post-doctoral research under Dr. Karplus!

For more information on the research done by the trio and their award, please check out the Official Website of the Nobel Prize